The Association of Global Custodians' members are:


· BNP Paribas

· BNY Mellon

· Brown Brothers Harriman & Co.

· Citibank, N.A.

· Deutsche Bank

· HSBC Securities Services

· J.P. Morgan

· Northern Trust

· RBC Investor & Treasury Services

· Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken

· Standard Chartered Bank

· State Street Bank and Trust Company

Members elect leadership from among senior voting representatives of the banks.



Current Chair

Thomas C. Andrew
Senior Vice President/Associate General Counsel

Brown Brothers Harriman & Co.

Deborah Mercer-Miller

Citibank, N.A.

Previous Chairs

Stokley P. Towles


Brown Brothers Harriman & Co.

Term: 1998


Mary C. Orr

Senior Vice President

JPMorgan Chase Bank

Term: 1999


Kevin R. Smith

Managing Director

The Bank of New York

Term: 2000


Mary Fenoglio

Executive Vice President

State Street Bank and Trust Company

Term: 2001-2002


Andrew T. Osborne

Senior Vice President

Northern Trust

Term: 2003-2004


Patrick C. Costello

First Vice President, Global Head of Network Management

Mellon Financial Corporation

Term: 2005-2006


Keri Smith
Worldwide Network Management
RBC Dexia Investor Services
Term:  2007-6/2008


Edward J. Neeck

Managing Director

J.P. Morgan

Term: 6/2008-2010


Kevin R. Smith
Managing Director
The Bank of New York Mellon

Term: 2011-2012


Ranjit Chatterji

Managing Director

Securities and Fund Services

Citibank, N.A.

Term: 2012-2013


Rudy Gadenz
Vice President, Global
Custody Network Management & Information Services
State Street Bank and Trust Company

Term: 5/2013-2/2016


Stephen Lomas

Managing Director and Head of Market Policy for Global Transaction Banking

Deutsche Bank

Term: 2016-2018


Göran Fors
Deputy Head of Investor Services

Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (SEB)

Term: 2018-2020






© Association of Global Custodians – 2003 All Rights Reserved

Legal Notices - Disclaimer